Rowing Rant Retraction

Last year around this time I posted a rant about how I couldn’t get space to store my rowing shell at the new boat house at Hudson Shores Park in Watervliet, NY. I guess I wasn’t talking to the right person. A couple of weeks ago my wife, Marianne, called Robert Loya, Director of Parks & Recreation, and he said that there certainly was space, but nobody had asked before. I called Mr. Loya up and made him an offer for June, July and September, and he said, “that’s fine.” Yesterday, he gave me a key to the boat house. Well, shut my mouth! He couldn’t have been more gracious, and I am thrilled to be able to go over and simply roll my shell out of the boat house and into the river. Can’t wait to get on the water. yippee!

Leave a Reply

